Cavalleria Rusticana and Pagliacci, Verismo Opera

Date/Time

Aug 18, 2018 to Sep 16, 2018
07:30 PM until 10:30 PM

Description

Verismo Opera presents Cavalleria Rusticana by Pietro Mascagni together with Pagliacci by Ruggiero Leoncavallo

Tickets & information: 707-864-5508, Brown Paper Tickets 800-838-3006

General Admission $30, Seniors and Students $20, Children under 12 yrs. free

Stage Director, Frederick Winthrop, Conductor, Michael Moran
Piano and Chamber Orchestra
Company Information http://www.verismoopera.org

These two one-act Italian operas are often performed together, since the Met first presented them as a double bill in 1893.  They are both classics of the "verismo" style and each has a spicy love triangle. Uncontrollable passion, jealousy, tragedy, murder, and betrayal fuel the stories. Hear the famous "Intermezzo" in Cavalleria Rusticana. In Pagliacci, laugh and weep with Canio as he sings "Vesti la giubba" (the clown who cries behind his makeup).

Bay Terrace Theater (with Mira Theatre Guild), 51 Daniels Avenue, Vallejo, CA 94590

- August 18 (Saturday 7:30pm)

- August 19 (Sunday 2:00pm)

- August 25 (Saturday 7:30pm)

- August 26 (Sunday 2:00pm)

- September 1 (Saturday 7:30pm)

- September 2 (Sunday 2:00pm)

- September 8 (Saturday 7:30pm)

- September 9 (Sunday 2:00pm)

- September 15 (Saturday 7:30pm)

- September 16 (Sunday 2:00pm)

Cost

$30 general admission, $20 seniors & students

Location

View map Bay Terrace Theater
51 Daniels Avenue
Vallejo, CA

Additional Information

Sponsor

Verismo Opera

Phone

170-786-45508

Contact name

Frederick Winthrop

Contact email

fwinthrop1@yahoo.com

We make every effort to ensure the accuracy of this information. However, you should always call ahead to confirm dates, times, location, and other information.